h1

Is Olly Murs getting too cocky too soon?

September 5, 2010

I fell in instant love with Olly Murs on the X Factor. His performance of Superstition by Stevie Wonder was unique and funny, and he came across as a genuinely nice, down to Earth guy. But recently, he has been making news by talking about his love life.

Don’t get me wrong, he is a young lad, and if he weren’t famous he would probably be out pulling women at the weekends anyway – but doing so in the public eye and talking about it makes me feel a bit….icky. He has openly said that he won’t start counting the number of women he has slept with, but he loves the attention he gets from women. In a later interview – he made the rather derogatory comment, “I’ve always loved dogs, so much so I’ve pulled a few in the past.”

Even though his words were probably meant as a joke, that comment is so uncool. It makes me sad and irritated that the “nice guy” that he appears to be is spouting out stuff about “pulling dogs” when he should be talking about his music. It’s unprofessional, and although many celebrities do it, I didn’t expect it from Olly.

Sources:

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/showbiz/news/a264587/olly-murs-i-enjoy-pulling-girls.html

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/showbiz/s103/the-x-factor/news/a273024/olly-murs-banned-from-diana-vickers.html

4 comments

  1. I thought he was dating fellow X-Factor contestant Stacey Solomon?

    Either way, his comments and talking to freely about his pulling life-style is not cool, and as you rightly said unprofessional. It takes away from his music, and frankly, I don’t want to know about his love life.


    • Nah, it didn’t work out. I don’t think anything ever properly started between them (from what I can gather, anyway) but their work schedules kept them apaer.

      I definitely agree – I don’t want or need to know about what he gets up to in his spare time, I just want him to sing! *lol*


  2. Yeah… seems like it may be going to his head :/



Leave a Reply

