h1

B is for Brides

April 2, 2011

Don’t worry, you haven’t clicked on the wrong blog! :p When I say brides, I am of course talking about celebrity brides.

Celebrity weddings are a big deal. At the moment, many people across the world are excited about the wedding of Prince William to Kate Middleton – a wedding that will possibly go down in history as one of the best of all time. Anyone in the public eye who gets married draws a lot of attention. Talk about the dresses, the guests and who did what at the reception is the stuff of journalists dreams! Not all celeb weddings are reported on for their good taste – some of have been weird to say the least! However, some just get it right. Some of my own favourites are listed in the article link above – take a look and let me know if you agree or disagree! πŸ˜€

13 comments

  1. I haven’t followed too much of the big wedding across the pond. Doesn’t have the same flair for me as did Diana and Charles.


    • I can’t help but agree in a way. I wasn’t born (or was only just born) when Charles and Diana married, but I think the actual wedding was a much bigger deal than William’s. Now the media focus is more about who will be there than the importance of the marriage.


  2. Did you hear UFO enthusiasts are saying there will sighting at Prince William’s wedding? lol

    Great article! I’m fond of the weirder weddings. πŸ™‚


  3. funny, isn’t it… how this can be done so well or so badly. I’m sure it’s tied to what we think is ‘cool’ and what we think is ‘appropriate’ (and possibly in my case, what we think is pretentious)


    • I agree completely. And there have been an awful lot of pretentious weddings!


  4. I was only 8 when Charles and Diana married, but my mom allowed me the TV to watch it and I still remember it pretty clearly. I actually can’t wait to watch Kate and William’s wedding-fairy tale wedding and all.


  5. I’ve certainly seen some weirdness out there, but then celebrities are often weird and wacked out πŸ˜€


  6. Found you on A-Z.
    Royal weddings are always a luscious event.
    Celebrity weddings feel like over blown proms. And the divorce that follows so quickly after makes it all seem like a huge waste of money. (=


  7. Celebrity weddings are sort of exciting, but knowing that divorce is just around the corner takes some of the fun out of it.
    Visiting from the A-Z challenge! Nice to meet you πŸ™‚


    • Lol, yes – there is alwys a strong chance of divorce which puts a dampener on things!



Leave a Reply

