h1

G is for Gleeks!

April 8, 2011

I am not ashamed to admit that I ADORE Glee. I am WAY behind as the US gets the latest episodes ahead of the UK, but I am trying to keep up as best as I can, busy schedule allowing. I will probably end up buying Season 2 on DVD when it is released so I can watch them all at once anyway *lol*

There is something cheesy within me that enjoys the bursts of happy people singing and the choices of music are really quite diverse too. I also love the casting. They really got everything right, and I muchly enjoy the eye candy that is Matthew Morrison. He is one of the few actors I want to pull out of my TV screen and ravish!

Anyway….*lol* a while ago I heard about an iPhone app for Glee which meant you can start your very own Glee club! You get points for singing songs, and if you submit them to the “Glee Globe” others can listen and become a “gleek” – which basically means a fan. It’s amazingly good fun! Find out more here.

2 comments

  1. Something else I’ve never watched. I guess I lead a very sheltered life.


  2. I, too, enjoy the show. When I used to waitress at Chili’s, several coworkers and I would break out in song and dance in the back to lift spirits and get us through long days of dealing with cranky customers. We called ourselves the Chili von Trappe Family. I miss them, not the job. Good luck with the challenge!



Leave a Reply

